A day in the life….

I moved into my new home on monday – i thought the 15th would never get here!!  I arrived around 10 in the morning and started cleaning non-stop for 5 hours.  I even forgot to eat!  All those years of fasting does have it’s benefits! I only stopped because i ran out of cleaning products!  I was tired but felt better that the house was somewhat cleaner.  Still have lots more to do but it feels more habitable now!

I invited sue, the woman who helped me find this place, to come over for some champagne and appetizers to help celebrate my first nite at 6 rue michelet.  She arrived with a huge bouquet of lilies and some chocolate (naughty naughty!!) – they both look beautiful on my kitchen table! 🙂

So we had a very nice evening and after she left i cleaned up the kitchen and was ready to go to bed at 8:30 – unheard of for me!  The best part was that i woke up at 6 the next morning!  It was the first time i’ve slept thru the nite since i arrived in collioure. i thought that was quite an auspicious beginning to my life here!

The next morning, i went to sit outside in my garden with a book to read.  The sun was warm on my back and it was so wonderful to be surrounded by plants!  This is what i’ve been missing all these years!!  There’s a LOT to be done here, but i was able to just enjoy the moment and didn’t start obsessing about all the things i wanted to do to fix it up.  It was truly blissful. The energy of plants is so peaceful and healing….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Irene Gerkewicza
    Oct 18, 2012 @ 11:51:58

    I am really happy for you that you are happy in your new home even tho there is a lot to do. There always is a lot to do when you move into a new place. You dont have to do it all at once you know. It takes time and you have to enjoy a little bit. 😉

    Reply

  2. thegoodlifeinfrance
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 15:25:54

    good advice – thanks irene!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

