this says it all!!

"i have arrived.  I am home"

this is a painting on my favorite street, rue de la fraternite.  the last two lines, “i have arrived, i am home” are a quote from thich nhat hanh. isn’t it just perfect?
and on the left of the painting, the door you see with the light above it is the entrance to le 5eme peche, my favorite restaurant. i love this photo!!
as you can see, i was finally able to post a photo. it seems i can do it from my mac and not my ipad. the problem is all the photos of my new home are on the ipad and i haven’t figured out how to “share” my photos on both the laptop and iPad. i don’t want to take photos right now with my camera b/c my place is in chaos with all the stuff i just brought back from toulon (more later). ah well, it will all sort itself out, i’m sure. in the meantime, please be patient!! 🙂

Aside

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 17:26:12

    J’adore votre photo, Lynne. Bienvenue chez vous!

    Reply

  2. thegoodlifeinfrance
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 18:04:09

    merci, ruth! je suis vraiment heureuse ici!!!

    Reply

  3. Dolores
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 19:07:52

    congratulations Lynne , Its beautiful…cant wait to come visit!!

    Reply

  4. thegoodlifeinfrance
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 20:09:14

    i’ll be waiting for you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

