I really did it!!

Today i went for a walk along the beach in collioure.  It was a magnificently beautiful day – the sun was sparkling on the waves and everything was literally glowing.  I was filled with happiness and gratitude for being fortunate enuf to be living here and suddenly realized that i had indeed achieved my “dream life”, and it’s even better than i had imagined (i’m a little slow sometimes!).

Being a good buddhist, i immediately took myself to the catholic church and lit a candle of thanks to the many female saints that are present here (notre dame des anges). there’s even a statue of St. James (the camino guy!), so it’s perfect for me.  I love coming here to meditate and do so at least once a week.  I LOVE MY LIFE!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marin Lutz
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 21:14:45

    I LOVE reading about your life. Just lovely. So happy to know you are truly enjoying yourself.

    Love, Marin p.s. your email was sent at 11:11 (chuckles)

    Reply

  2. lina
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 23:19:19

    I’m happy for you Lynne! Seeing you follow your dreams is inspirational
    Sending you much love!

    Reply

  3. Dolo
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 00:02:17

    It is a beautiful life!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Jose
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 18:02:27

    I’m so glad you have found your life! I feel I’m still going on my ” camino” but once I learn French I will have achieved another step on the life=long journey. Like you, I am greatful to have found beautiful friends like you along the way!

    Reply

  5. thegoodlifeinfrance
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 19:39:02

    thanks for all of your good thoughts and kind words everybody! your support and kindness mean a lot to me!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

