I’m Connected!!!

After my boxes arrived i set out excitedly, albeit incompetently, to hook up my phone, internet and tv – or tried to anyway!

The phone worked right away, so now i have a landline and i can call 106 countries for free! Let me know if you want to tawk and we can set up a time for me to call you since it would be a free call for me. One of my clients called me for consultations in toulon a couple of times for about 1/2 hour each time and she said her phone bill was almost $1000.00!! So please let me call you! But just in case you want it, my #, with country code, is 00.339.54.91.51.70.

Of course the internet was my highest priority, and i was frustrated to find that the free wifi network was not one of my choices on my laptop when i tried to sign on for an internet connection. I tried a bunch of things but nothing worked, so this morning, with not a little trepidation, i called free wifi for assistance (phone conversations in french are the most challenging for me!). Fortunately, i got a very friendly, patient guy who didn’t seem to mind when he had to slow down or repeat himself (several times!). Luckily i had looked up lots of words yesterday while i was trying to figure out how to set up the boxes, so i was a little more familiar with all this high tech language (i have a hard time understanding it even in english!). Anyway, he walked me thru what i had to do and voila!! I’m online!!

My tv still remains silent and inactive. I don’t think it likes the new remote, because it refuses to respond to it. I tried using the old remote and it went on right away! Oh well, it’s not a high priority for me. It’s actually good not to have the temptation of tv here!

So life keeps getting better and better for me here in beautiful collioure!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Krynski
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 17:36:35

    Connexion est si important, n’est-ce pas? Je suis heureuse pour toi!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

