my little celebration

today i took myself out to lunch to celebrate my online connection!  as usual, the food was delicious and the weather was nice and warm as i sat in the sun. i could see the water from where i was sitting and it was so beautiful and peaceful.  i kept smiling to myself every time i remembered that there was an internet connected computer waiting for me at home! 

i’m really not exaggerating the importance of being able to be online consistently – it’s my lifeline to all of you and also for practical things like checking my bank balance and now (hopefully) i’ll be able to skype and use facetime without getting disconnected every few minutes!

life is gooooood!!!!!

Leave a Reply

